Who can adjust this setting?
Account owners
Note: The ability to adjust this setting (even for account owners) may be restricted by parent accounts.
Jump is designed to offer maximum flexibility for compliance, whether your firm needs to retain detailed records or prefers to capture only a high-level summary. You can configure Jump to suit your specific retention policy and use case. One option is to turn on "No Recording" for your account.
What is the no recording mode?
The no recording mode is an account-level setting that allows advisors to receive AI outputs (notes, tasks, etc.) from a meeting without audio or video recording in Jump. Account owners also have the option to either retain or delete transcripts. Transcripts are required in order to reprocess a meeting.
How it works for video conferencing
For Zoom, Microsoft Teams, and Google Meet, Jump uses real-time transcription to capture important meeting details.
No recording file is created or stored at rest for these meetings. Media is streamed for live transcription and discarded immediately after AI outputs are generated.
How to activate the no recording mode in Jump
Account owners can activate the no recording mode by going to Profile & settings > Compliance in the left-hand nav.
Select the Meeting data tab.
Then scroll down to the Capture & storage settings.
Click on the No Recording tile at the top of the list to enable this setting. Click the green Save button to enable these settings for all users on the account.
Enabling the No Recording setting will remove the option to choose a meeting data storage strategy. Learn more about Jump Compliance settings.
Note: Changing the meeting capture mode will not immediately delete any media files from your account. However, any new meetings captured from this point on will reflect those changes.
How to delete past media from before the no recording mode was activated
To delete the audio/video files and transcripts from meetings that were captured before you enabled No Recording mode, in the Capture & storage settings, click on the red Delete stored audio/video button that now appears.
How to delete the transcript generated during no recording mode
For accounts that are on the no recording mode, Jump still generates a transcript on the back-end to power AI-generated outputs, like notes and tasks. This transcript can be either visible or not visible for users, depending on your settings, though it can be explicitly deleted for additional data control.
Keep in mind that if you delete the transcript:
You will not be able to reprocess the meeting
You will lose access to timestamp-based features and "Ask anything" tab for the meeting
After enabling the No Recording mode, you can choose Retain nothing (delete transcripts) in the Storage policy section below.
If you'd prefer for the transcripts to be automatically deleted after a delay rather than immediately, go to the Delete transcripts after delay section and toggle it on. This will allow you to enter the number of days after which you'd like the transcripts to automatically delete. For example, you may choose to delete transcripts after 7 days, allowing users in your account to reprocess their meetings for up to 7 days.
You can also select which meeting categories this delay applies to, and create multiple delays for different meeting categories.
Finally, you can choose whether to allow users to view your account's meeting capture retention policy and whether to show transcripts on the meeting page.
Need more help?
Chat: In your Jump account, click Help > Chat with support.
Email: [email protected]
Related Articles






